Poetry Giveaway Contest: Country Meadow

Poetry Giveaway for Country Meadow

It’s that time — Giveaway time — in honor of Poetry Awareness month we will be having weekly contest with items from fellow businesses.  ZeVin Creations and Country Meadow LTD are offering a spring themed card and a 4.5 oz Gingerbread Simply Soft soap to one lucky winner.  The soap smells wonderful and it is packaged so beautifully (I would use it for decoration!), while the card is a great way to start sending some spring themed greetings.  You could even just the set as a Mother’s Day Gift!

Country Meadow Ltd. is a manufacturer and distributor of skin care and spa products. Most of our products are based on natural ingredients such as shea butter, avocado butter, coconut oil, rice bran oil, plant extracts and various emollients and conditioners.   They offer luxury products using simple ingredients for a tranquil experience in your own home or spa setting.   Country Meadow Ltd. products are environmentally and socially responsible. They use recycled content packaging whenever possible. All of their products are animal friendly! No animal or animal by-products are used nor is the final product tested on animals.

To let our readers know how much they are valued, Country Meadow is offering 20% off your next order (Excludes clearance or sale items).  Simply enter the code Zevcard during checkout.  This is a great way to pick up items for yourself and that special mother figure in your life.

HOW TO ENTER THE GIVEAWAY:

  • Post a comment here referencing or quoting a poem or verse that contains the words – country, meadow, or country meadow.  And letting us know why you like it so much.
  • Remember to enter your e-mail address correctly in case you win and I can contact you.  Only one entry per person is allowed.
  • Only USA and Canada residents are eligible to enter this giveaway.
  • Giveaway ends on Friday, April 18th at midnight.  Winners will be announced the following day!

Good Luck & Keep Making Gifts Within A Card!

Maranda

 

5 Responses to “Poetry Giveaway Contest: Country Meadow”

  1. Carol Van Rooy Says:

    Spring Carol

    Robert Louis Stevenson (1918)

    When loud by landside streamlets gush,
    And clear in the greenwood quires the thrush,
    With sun on the meadows
    And songs in the shadows
    Comes again to me
    The gift of the tongues of the lea,
    The gift of the tongues of meadows.

    ILOVE THE MEADOWS FOR THEIR GENTLE SUMMER BREEZE

    daldak01@yahoo.ca

  2. Nikki Says:

    Shakespeare’s Sonnet 33
    “Full many a glorious morning have I seen
    Flatter the mountain-tops with sovereign eye,
    Kissing with golden face the meadows green,
    Gilding pale streams with heavenly alchemy…”
    The sonnet provides beautiful imagery of the Sun shining on us, even when clouds try to block it.
    From my study of it, I’ve learned the Sun represents talent and the clouds are lulls in inspiration/motivation. Even when clouds pass over us, our talent is always present. I think any kind of artist can understand the highs and lows of talent and inspiration.

    Thanks for the contest! Gingerbread soap sounds divine 🙂

  3. RavenX Says:

    My dearest Love, since thou wilt go,
    And leave me here behind thee;
    For love or pity, let me know
    The place where I may find thee.

    In country meadows, pearl’d with dew,
    And set about with lilies;
    There, filling maunds with cowslips, you
    May find your Amarillis.

    What have the meads to do with thee,
    Or with thy youthful hours?
    Live thou at court, where thou mayst be
    The queen of men, not flowers.

    Let country wenches make ’em fine
    With posies, since ’tis fitter
    For thee with richest gems to shine,
    And like the stars to glitter.

    You set too-high a rate upon
    A shepherdess so homely.

    Believe it, dearest, there’s not one
    I’ th’ court that’s half so comely.

    I prithee stay.
    I must away;
    Let’s kiss first, then we’ll sever;
    And though we bid adieu to day,
    We shall not part for ever.

    Robert Herrick

    —- ❤

    I love the smells of the countryside and a peaceful stroll thru the long grasses and flowers of a meadow. The Gingerbread Simply Soft soap sounds just divine…

    xxx
    Raven

  4. Penny Says:

    A Country Boy At Heart
    by ANDREW BLAKEMORE

    I want to climb the hillsides
    And see each wondrous view,
    And find the peace I long for
    It’s all I long to do,
    I want to walk down winding lanes
    And see the fields of green,
    And smell the pretty flowers there
    Breathe air so pure and clean.
    I just want to change my life,
    I need a brand new start,
    And leave the strife of city life,
    A country boy at heart.

    I want to cross the meadows
    And see the woodlands grow,
    I want to find serenity
    Wherever I do go,
    I long to see the rivers
    And the gently flowing streams,
    Which sparkle in the sunlight
    Within a place of dreams.
    I just want to change my life,
    I need a brand new start,
    And leave the strife of city life,
    A country boy at heart.

    I want to see the ponies
    All grazing in their field,
    I want to find the freedom
    And wonders it will yield,
    I want to hear the birdsongs
    In early morning skies,
    I long to see each sunset
    And witness each sunrise.
    I just want to change my life,
    I need a brand new start,
    And leave the strife of city life,
    A country boy at heart.

    I really like this poem as it sums up what so many of us feel, and how we might like to escape the rat race.

  5. Ilissa H. Says:

    Im proud of country living,
    it’s where I want to be.
    The beauty of the clear blue sky,
    the land that sets me free.
    The sweetness of that country air,
    brings magic to my soul.
    The children having fun just playing,
    at the old swimming hole.
    Momma has that apple pie,
    sitting on the sill,
    while papa is keeping busy,
    firing up that still.
    I,m proud of country living,
    the place I love to dwell.
    A penny makes a wish come true ,
    at the old wishing well.
    Lovers sitting on a bench,
    in the clear moonlight,
    holding hands and kissing,
    before they say goodnight.
    And on a tree beside a house,
    someone carved a heart,
    to remind them of the love they had,
    but some how grew apart.
    So give me country living,
    and down home country songs,
    the land that God created,
    that stands so proud and strong.

    I really like this poem because it reminds me of all the wonderful things associated with living in the country. Even though I don’t know, It reminds me of why I want to someday.


Leave a Reply

