8 Days of Giving – Day 5

I hope all have taken time today to give back to someone else!  As you know on Monday we started our 8 Days of Giving Challenge.  We had another comment yesterday that dealt with an instant chance to give back – I keep saying those are wonderful opportunities!

 Well today I’m making my HANDMADE gifts for my daughter’s teachers.  I vowed that this year everyone would get handmade gifts except my little one for there were a couple of things I needed to get her that aren’t handmade….  And that is what I want to encourage people to do as a way to give back… buy handmade items for people!  OR better yet give things that inspire a creation to be made…

Naturally I’m going to say you can find so many handmade products at Etsy.com but you can find them locally in your hometowns in specific stores.  And if you want to go handmade in a different direction you can purchase homegrown foods!

Well I have to finish these gifts before I my daughter’s Christmas pagant.  I will post the pictures of the gifts later this evening!

Keep Making Gifts Within A Card!

Maranda

Leave a Reply

