We are going to be some Unusual Suspects this weekend…

So it is November 2 and I’m just about ready to leave for the DC/VA area.  If you don’t remember me and Angela of Amadai Designs will be representing the Louisville Craft Mafia at:

 DC Craft Mafia is proud to present
The UNusual Suspects Arts & Crafts Festival
The Anastasi Room
5020 Battery Lane
Bethesda, MD 20814
Saturday, November 3, 2007
12pm to 8pm

50+ Amazing Vendors
Donate $1 to The Washington Humane Society
and get one doorprize ticket!

We will be booth #39!

Learn More here.

I’m actually excited and nervous about this trip: 1 – because I get to see my buddy from my days in Rochester, NY (she now lives in DC Area);  2 – I get to meet some of my fellow Switchboarders at the show… YEPPIE; 3 – for I don’t know what to expect as it relates to the DC folks liking the cards….You know DC is like 9 hours from Louisville so when you are going that far it is a totally different story… especially when you are talking $$ of gas these days…

Anywho — I actually am not prepared for the show as it relates to inventory… this first week of a new job threw me off track so while we are driving I’m actually going to be making and with it starting later in the day I have time to really make between now and the show… I do know my focus cards will be the HOLIDAYS!!! Wish us Luck and I’ll take plenty of pictures to post when I return Monday….

Keep Making Gifts Within A Card!

Maranda

Leave a Reply

