Earth Tip – Green Cleaning

So as I’m preparing things for the trunk show (clean studio & house, make product, continue promoting things) I realized I haven’t posted a earth tip lately.

Slowly I’ve been switching over to using DIY cleaners that are safe for the household and the environment.  I came across an article in the August 2007 Better Homes and Gardens magazine with suggestive recipes depending on what you were doing.  So here are some recipes for you to try…

  1. Mopping Floor – Hot water,  1/4 cup Distilled White Vinegar per gallon, little Baking Soda.  Now to prep my floors I put some baking soda and vinegar on a spot that needs some scrub to it and let it sit.  Then mop away.
  2. Toilet Cleaner/Deodorizer – 1/4 cup baking soda and then drizzle with 1/4 cup distilled white vinegar and scour with toilet brush
  3. Tub & Shower – This is what our mom taught us.  Mix together some baking soda and distilled white vinegar to make a paste and put on tub&shower – let sit for a bit and then rinse.  If you want you can make a soft scrub using the baking soda and some castile soap.

You can find some other recipes at http://www.greenerchoices.org/products.cfm?product=greencleaning&page=RightChoices

So I’d like to hear from my readers what you do for green cleaning?

Leave a Reply

