Back To School Giveaway

So by now everyone is getting in that routine for school… we are going on week 3 weeks here.  So how about a giveaway for some Back To School Items:

Back To School Giveaway

Here’s how you can win:

— Leave a comment on your favorite school-related memory from a card or just in general 

— We will accept comments until Sunday, September 2nd.  We will draw a random winner, and some lucky winner will get:

  1. Some Lunch Box Notes from AJDesign
  2. A Back to School card or a custom card from ZeVin Creations

–No duplicate comments, please. 

15 Responses to “Back To School Giveaway”

  1. Kenyetta Says:

    My favorite memory was always the first day. Catching up with friends I hadn’t seen all summer, new clothes, new shoes, etc.

  2. zevcards Says:

    Here is a comment provided at IndiePublic

    What a cute idea! My favorite school memory is actually of my first day of Kindergarten. I don’t remember much, but I remember what I was wearing (of course!) My aunt had crocheted me a cutesy navy blue jumper and I had a little white shirt on underneath. Topped off with two enormous pigtails with blue ribbon and a bigger smile! I am sending my oldest little girl to Kindergarten this year and I just WISH she would let me do those pigtails on her! She did agree to a little white shirt and a red heart jumper though! I’m going to put our pictures side by side in a frame! (Sentimental Momma coming thru!) Thanks! Stephanie

  3. sherrie Says:

    I am a preschool teacher and look forward to the first day. To see the parents and how proud they are of their child and knowing having been in their shoes that behind the smiles and excitement there are many hopes and dreams and this is just the beginning. I can not wait for my first day. I think I am just as nervous and excited as the kids. As with the children it is all new once again for me. Yea for preschool!

  4. Betty Says:

    My favorite moments is always the first day. There would always be butterflies in my stomach. I was so excited to learn new things and meet new friends.

  5. Laura @ Laura Williams' Musings Says:

    My favorite school memories was the first day in Kindergarten with Mrs. Poore and Mrs. Glover. I still remember roasting pumpkins seeds for the first time in that class.

  6. Laura @ Laura Williams' Musings Says:

    My favorite was the first day of kindergarten with Mrs. Poore and Mrs. Glover as my teachers. I still remember the time we roasted pumpkin seeds for the first time.

  7. Ronda Says:

    My favorite memory is my mother singing the School days song( School days, school days good old golden rule days etc) as the wake up call for the start of the school year

  8. jodene Says:

    My favorite memory from school is a card my mother gave me for my graduation. Inside she wrote all the things she loved and admired about me. I still have it. Thanks for the chance.

  9. Melissa R. Says:

    Boo Hoo…Today was my baby’s 1st day of Kindergarten. She couldn’t wait to start and was anxious for us to leave so she could get started. She told us that school kids are too big to give hugs and kisses so she shook her daddy’s hand and gave me a high 5. And that was it. I remember feeling a bit frightened on my 1st day. Not this one!

  10. Peggy Maier Says:

    I remember attending Kindergarten. I could read & write, so I was pretty bored. The ceiling of the room was papered with ABC’s, so I leaned my head back & stared at the ceiling, trying to find all the letters in the alphabet. Didn’t do it too long, though – the teacher wasn’t very happy!

  11. Julieg Says:

    My fav school memory would be … in elementary school, getting together w/my bestfriend & planning what to wear the night before – so that we’d both match. Thanks for a chance to win!

  12. doverdi Says:

    My favorite memory was always the new clothes. I loved shopping for new clothes & couldn’t wait to show them off. lol

  13. Lesha Anderson Says:

    My favorite school memory was sitting with friends at lunch and school projects.

  14. Dee Says:

    I think most kids look foward to the first day back at school.
    It was exciting to see all your friends again…
    waiting to see who you would get to sit next to.. trying to get the best seat on the bus…lol

  15. BlondeBlogger Says:

    My favorite memory is giving my Doritos to a boy so he’d be my boyfriend in the 3rd grade. And then freaking out when he showed up at my house. I broke up with him after that, lol.


Leave a Reply

