A is for….

So as you know yesterday was the first day of school here in lovely Louisville.  Well in our house my little one also started a form of school.  She is only 2 1/2 years old so it isn’t anything major.  She couldn’t get into HeadStart this year so until she can start I’ll work with at home.  We are starting with the alphabet going one letter a week (at same time reinforcing shapes and numbers)– she knows how to say them but not visually as well working on writing.  She learned Apple yesterday..so we ate apples and sang the Apple man song and made apple flash card…I’ll have to take a picture so you can see… man I wish the dock station was working… I’m gonna have to suck it up and buy a battery….

Going with the theme of what letter and special word she works with each day – ZeVin Creations is going to make cards each day with the same aspect.  So yesterday A was for APPLE:

With Rosh Hashanah closely approaching (September 13) we wanted to make a special card for that.  We are actually working on 2 more to have for this weekend’s show in Cincinnatti. 

We also came across a challenge hosted at {Caardvarks} – which is a card challenge blog…The most recent challenge is called 1-2 -3 : we have to use 1 embellishment, 2 patterned papers, and 3 flowers…. so in honor of the WomonFest show we are participating this weekend I had 2 designs I wanted to try here is one:

Man this was a hard one for me… I had the embellishment(Color Your World Shaker) but the patterned paper had me stuck for I wasn’t sure which to use.. but finally figured out how to get it…

I’m still working on the 2nd design which I’ll be posting later today with some more A cards….off to have some school with my precious!

Keep Making Gifts Within A Card!

Maranda

Leave a Reply

